Infinite Hug

IMG_0781

Several years ago my little sister asked our Grandma to crochet her a blanket. I think she specifically asked for a baby blanket. I put in my request too, for a regular blanket. If I remember correctly my Grandma asked my color preferences and I said she could choose. I later received this one with beautiful stripes. I use the blanket a lot. Last year after my Grandma died I thought of these words.

The blanket you crocheted
drapes around me,
soft and warm.
The rows of bright colors
perfectly straight.
The hours of work
now an infinite hug.

3 comments

  1. Patrick OConnor · · Reply

    Very nice poem about Grandma’s blanket. We went to mass for Grandma this morning at 9:15 at St.Catherine’s.

  2. Sharon O'Connor · · Reply

    Beautiful poem. Very appropriate for today.

  3. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

