A Pink Carpet

petals

tree

photo(30)

photo(31)

photo(33)

petals2

I love this time of year. From the first daffodils to flowering cherry blossoms and crab apples, the splash of color is such a welcomed sight. I took a walk this morning to enjoy the warm temps. But finding a pink carpet of petals on the sidewalk made me even happier that I’d come out. Later on the wind rustled another tree and a few petals floated down. I tried to capture it on my camera, but alas it was too fleeting. I once wrote a poem about falling leaves, and I thought the same words apply to these falling petals.

Falling Petals

Twirling

Whirling

Swirling

A ticker tape parade for Spring

One comment

  1. Patrick OConnor · · Reply

    Very pretty pictures. It sounds like you had a nice walk this morning. I did notice we have a lot of flowering trees in our neighborhood also.

Leave a Reply

